Home > Uncategorized > Backyard photos

Backyard photos

  Occasionally I sit in the backyard hoping to catch a good shot a bird.  It normally requires more patience than I have but I have two tricks that have made my time more productive.  First, I was listening to an audiobook so I would put one plug in my ear and leave the other open to hear the birds.  This worked pretty good as it gave me something to do.  However, after I finished the book, I remembered that I had downloaded some bird calls for Cynthia.  I decided to play some and see what happens.  It worked pretty well for certain birds.  (Cynthia tells me that there is great debate amongst birders on whether this is ethical but frankly, the Bible doesn’t mention it, so my conscience is clear Smile).

IMG_7594

IMG_7735

This one isn’t that great but has both the male and female in the frame.

IMG_7734

This bird is very shy and rarely comes into the open.

IMG_7338

 

IMG_7360

 

IMG_7466 - Copy

My best so far of the collared Sunbird

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

