Home > Uncategorized > Buhanga Eco-Park

Buhanga Eco-Park

Recently Cynthia and I took a trip to the northwest of Rwanda, Musanze town and Volcanoes National Park. This is where Jared, Justin, and I hiked, but Cynthia hadn’t been to this area.

We stayed in a nice hotel that was owned and run by women. The rooms were big and the setting was nice.

We had a welcome fruit drink and fruit in the room.
Approaching our room

We had a very nice visit. This is rainy season and the volcanoes area creates a lot of rain, so we did have to contend with the rain but the temperature was wonderful. Cynthia got several new birds on this on trip and I got several decent photos.

The butterfly on my finger in the first picture was interesting. When we first arrived, I was pointing to a bird to show Cynthia and this butterfly landed on my finger. It remained on my finger for about 20 minutes even as I moved my hand around.

This last photo is a Double-toothed Barbet which is pretty colorful and was a new bird for Cynthia at Buhanga. The rest of the bird photos were from this trip but not at Buhanga. You can click on any of the photos to see it fully.

Categories: Uncategorized Tags:
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment